уголок

Biography of the speaker

Nour Eldin Tarraf, Chastwood Orthodontics Australia

NourEldinTarraf noureldintarraf@hotmail.com
АвстралияСидней +61415579861

Dr Nour Eldin Tarraf

Qualifications:BDS (Hons), MDSc (Hons), MRACDS(Ortho), MOrthRCSEd

Short Bio:
Dr Tarraf finished his BDS at Cairo University with Honors in 2001 followed by an orthodontic residency at Cairo University. He then moved to Sydney where he completed his Masters degree in Orthodontics at the University of Sydney in 2008 with Honors. He works in private practice in Chatswood, Sydney and is involved in research and teaching at the University of Sydney. With his practice composed of 40% adult patients Dr Tarraf has a special interest in invisible orthodontic techniques such as lingual orthodontics and Invisalign. He is an active member of the European Society of Lingual Orthodontics, the World Society of Lingual Orthodontics and the current secretary of the Australasian Society Of Lingual Orthodontics. Dr Tarraf also has a keen interest in the clinical applications of temporary anchorage devices (TADs) and is currently working towards a PhD on the application of skeletal anchorage in growth modification for growing children.

Corresponding Author:
Dr Nour Eldin Tarraf
Email: noureldintarraf@hotmail.com
Chastwood Orthodontics
Address: Suite 401, Level 4, 13 Spring Street
Chatswood, NSW 2067
Australia



уголок

Theses of a performance

Incorporating TADs with the customized lingual appliance for cases with missing teet

The inclusion of TADs in orthodontic treatment in recent years has transformed the orthodontic approach to cases with missing teeth.

The application of TADs with lingual orthodontics poses some unique challenges. In addition to the biomechanical considerations for maximum efficiency, the aesthetics and comfort of the setup must also be carefully considered. The customized nature of lingual appliances makes preplanning the mechanics essential for maximum clinical efficiency.

This presentation will show some of the applications of TADs with the Incognito appliance with emphasis on the utilization of mid-palatal TADs for direct and indirect anchorage in the management of molar extraction as well as cases with multiple missing teeth. Anterior anchorage control is critical in cases with congenitally missing teeth or cases with pre-existing extractions where mesial molar movement is required. Maintaining the dental midline can be particularly challenging in cases with unilateral missing teeth. The design and planning of the TAD anchorage setup for such cases will be discussed.

The presentation will also discuss management of patients with multiple missing front teeth and the ability add pontics to temporarily replace missing to the TAD supported appliance while the occlusion is being managed.



уголок

Clinical cases

Clinical cases of Nour Eldin Tarraf

home
+7 (495) 255-77-66
EN

уголок

Биография докладчика

Nour Eldin Tarraf , Chastwood Orthodontics Australia

Nour Eldin Tarraf, BDS (Hons), MDSc (Hons), MRACDS(Ortho), MOrth RCSEd

Д-р Tarraf закончил BDS в Каирском университете с отличием в 2001 году. Получил степень магистра ортодонтии в Сиднейском университете в 2008 году с отличием. Он работает в частной практике в Чатсвуде, Сидней, и занимается исследованиями и преподавательской деятельностью в Сиднейском университете. С его практикой, состоящей из 40% взрослых пациентов, доктор Tarraf проявляет особый интерес к невидимым ортодонтическим методам, таким как Лингвальная ортодонтия и Invisalign. Он является активным членом Европейского общества лингвальных ортодонтов, Всемирного общества лингвальных ортодонтов и секретарем Австралийского общества лингвальных ортодонтов. Д-р Tarraf также проявляет большой интерес к клиническим применениям скелетной опоры на микроимплантах (TAD) и в настоящее время проводит исследование - применение скелетной опоры на микроимплантах в модификации роста у детей.



уголок

Тезисы выступления

Применение системы TADs в ортодонтии в последние годы преобразовало подход к лечению аномалий с адентией зубов

Использование TADs в сочетании с лингвальными брекетами представляет собой интересный подход для врача. Помимо достижения биомеханический и функционаных задач необходимо также учитывать эстетический компонент лечения.

Индивидуальная система лингвальных брекетов позволят планировать максимально эффективное лечение заранее. В данной презентации мы рассмотрим применение TADs в сочетании с брекет-системой Incognito, в частности небные миниимпланты для обеспечения прямой или опосредованной опоры в случае с удаленными молярами или другими частичными адентиями. Контроль положения центральных резцов и клыков чрезвычайно важен в случае лечения адентии латеральных резцов или раннего удалении других зубов, где необходимо применять мезиальное перемещение моляров. При односторонней адентии латерального резца встаёт вопрос контроля положения срединной линии. В нашем докладе мы расскажем о планировании лечения данных аномалий и позиционировании миниимлантов.

Кроме того, мы затронем тему лечения пациентов с множественной адентией в переднем отделе и возможности прикрепления к миниимлантам временной конструкции для восстановления эстетики на период ортодонтического лечения.



уголок

Клинические случаи

Клинические случаи Nour Eldin Tarraf

наверх
+7 (495) 255-77-66
RU